Permissions

This section describes the permisssion structure within Môveo.AI and is meant for account managers.

Roles

Not all users in Môveo.AI have the same permissions. You can manage the access of your colleagues in the Manage access section of the console. Each role in Môveo comes with its own set of permissions, as described in the table below:

Permission   Owner      Admin   Chat manager Chat agent    Builder   
Create, edit brains✔️✔️✔️
Create brain versions✔️✔️✔️
View brain logs✔️✔️✔️
Create, edit rules✔️✔️
Create, edit integrations✔️✔️
Create, edit context bundles✔️✔️
Create, edit business hours✔️✔️✔️
Reply to users✔️✔️✔️✔️
Create, edit quick responses✔️✔️✔️✔️
Create, edit environments✔️✔️✔️
Access analytics✔️✔️✔️
Edit permissions✔️✔️
Create, edit teams✔️✔️
Update account✔️✔️
Invite members✔️✔️
Access billing✔️

Teams

You can organize your members into teams. You can create a team from the Manage access menu where you can also assign one or more roles to the team. You can also add an existing member to a team, remove one or more members from a team, edit the details of the team, or remove the team.

Members

Each account member's access is determined by the union of their individual and team roles. You can find all user permissions in the Manage access menu. For example, consider a member with a chat manager individual role, who also belongs in a team that has the builder and chat agent roles granted. This user has permissions ticked in the table above, for all three of the roles: chat manager, chat agent and builder.

info

You can edit the access of a member or a team from the Manage access menu, in the respective tab.

Invitations

You can invite one or more users to your account via the Manage access menu. You can either manually select the roles of the members you want to invite, or add them to a specific team.

Migration guide

warning

The old Reader and Writer roles will be deprecated in the future, so you should update the members of your account to a new role.

To edit the role of each member, navigate to the Manage access page in the Account settings.

Last updated on